## Cortland Free Library Annual Meeting Minutes December 20, 2017

The Annual Meeting of the Cortland Free Library Board of Trustees was called to order at 8:20 PM on December 20, 2017 by President Vivian Bosch following the monthly meeting. Other members present were Nick Esposito, Laura Gathagan, Kim Hay, Mark Martin, Russ Ruthig, Randi Storch, Myron Walter, John Whittleton, Linda Eberly and Jacalyn Spoon, Library Director. Members excused: Diane Ames, Kathleen Hennessy and Georgette Ogle. Members absent: Mike Anderson and Mimi Griswold.

Minutes of last years Annual Meeting of January 18, 2017 were approved.

A slate of nominees for the board was presented as follows:

## BALLOT FOR CORTLAND FREE LIBRARY BOARD MEMBERS AND OFFICERS - DECEMBER 20, 2017

TO VOTE IN FAVOR OF ALL NOMINEES FOR BOARD MEMBERS AND OFFICES CHECK THIS BOX

## Ballot for Trustees of Cortland Free Library Board - Terms run to December 2021.

Maria Manning		Voto in fovor	Voto against
Maria Manning		Vote in favor	Vote against
Sandro <u>Mironti</u>		Vote in favor	Vote against
Ballot for Trustees of Cortland Free Library Board - Terms run to December 2022.			
*John Whittleton		Vote in favor	Vote against
*Kim Hay		Vote in favor	Vote against
,			-
*Russ <u>Ruthig</u>		Vote in favor	Vote against
* current members of the Board			
Dellet few Officers of Contland Free Library Decad. Terror was to Decamber 2010			
Ballot for Officers of Cortland Free Library Board. Terms run to December 2018.			
President:	Vivian Bosch	Vote in favor	Vote against
Vice President:	Diane Ames	Vote in favor	Vote against
Secretary:	Linda Eberly	Vote in favor	Vote against
Treasurer:	Mark Martin	Vote in favor	Vote against
Ballot for Executive Committee of Cortland Free Library Board. Terms run to December 2018.			
President:	Vivian Bosch	Vote in favor	Vote against
Vice President:	Diane Ames	Vote in favor	Vote against
Secretary:	Linda Eberly	Vote in favor	Vote against
Treasurer:	Mark Martin	Vote in favor	Vote against
Trustee:	Nick Esposito	Vote in favor	Vote against

The slate was approved unanimously. President Bosch will contact the new trustees. There being no new or old business before the board, the meeting adjourned at 8:25 PM.

Linda Eberly, Secretary