The Cortland Free Library's Board of Trustees held its annual meeting at 8:00 AM on January 21, 2015. Members present were: Mrs. Vivian Bosch, Dr. Nick Esposito, Ms. Mimi Griswold, Mr. Aaron Hart, Ms. Kathleen Hennessy, Dr. Mark Martin, Mrs. Georgette Ogle, Mr. Russ Ruthig, Mr. Myron Walter, Mr. John Whittleton, Mrs. Linda Eberly, and Ms. Jacalyn Spoon, Library Director. Excused: Mrs. Diane Ames.

The meeting was called to order by Vice-President Ruthig. Minutes of the January 22, 2014 annual meeting were accepted on a motion by Ms. Hennessy, seconded by Dr. Esposito.

Dr. Esposito presented the report of the Nominating Committee:

For Trustee (5 year term): Mike Anderson For Trustee (2 year term): Laura Gathagan For Trustee (one year term): Randi Storch

Officers (one year terms):
President: Diane Ames
Vice-President: Russ Ruthig
Secretary: Aaron Hart

Treasurer: Dr. Mark Martin

After written ballots were tabulated in favor of all candidates, and no nominations were received from the floor, the slate was accepted on a motion by Ms. Hennessy, seconded by Mr. Walter.

As there was no old or new business to come before the board, the meeting adjourned at 8:12 AM.

Linda Eberly Secretary