# CFL Annual Board Meeting December 20, 2023 7:46 pm

# **Meeting Minutes**

#### **Board Members**

John Hoeschele, Mike Anderson, Lauren Mossotti-Kline, Julie Campbell, Mark Martin, Diane Ames, Myron Walter, Kim Hay, Eugene Waldbauer, Glenn Reisweber, Kathleen Hennessy, Bonnie Haines, Liz Cole, Mark Webster

Excused: Diane Ames Absent: Bryan Riccardi

#### **Others Present**

Staff: Director Jen Graney, Assistant Director Theresa Mekeel

- 1. President Mossotti-Kline called the meeting to order at 7:46 pm
- 2. New Business
- A. Vote on election of Board members whose terms are up for renewal
- B. Vote on election of Board officers
- C. Election of Executive Committee

A prepared ballot for the election of Cortland Free Library board members, officers and the executive committee for 2024 was presented as follows.

Trustees of Cortland Free Library Board- Current board members whose terms expire December 31, 2023. New 5 year terms will run through December 2028.

John Hoeschele Bryan Riccardi

## Officers of Cortland Free Library Board. Terms run through December 2024.

President: Lauren Mossotti-Kline
Vice President: John Hoeschele
Financial Officer: Mark Webster
Secretary: Mike Anderson

## Executive Committee of Cortland Free Library Board. Terms run through December 2024.

President: Lauren Mossotti-Kline

Vice President: John Hoeschele
Financial Officer: Mark Webster
Secretary: Mike Anderson
Trustee: Kathleen Hennessy

Trustee Campbell moved to accept the 2024 slate of Cortland Free Library Board Trustees, Officers and Executive Committee. Trustee Hay seconded. Motion carried. Motion was followed by unanimous voice vote for ballot candidates.

- 3. There was no Old Business
- 4. The Annual Meeting was adjourned at 7:50 pm on a motion by Trustee Waldbauer, seconded by Trustee Haines. Motion carried.